Diary of a Fat Chick

Fat girl living in a skinny world

Sweatin’ to the Fatties June 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonwyyn @ 1:26 pm
Tags: , ,

Wednesday, April 23

Phew. It was a nice night. There was nothing on TV. So I hauled my butt off the couch, pulled on my sports bra, moon-and-froggy pajama pants, and a bland grey tank, and pulled my bike out of the storage shed. I rode for about 15 minutes. Yay! I pedaled more than the last time I rode. I also went further and discovered some cool roads. At one point I pedaled through a street where the air smelled really sweet, like lilacs.

I’m sweating like a pig (although pigs don’t sweat, so where did we get that phrase?) watching the tail end of Wheel of Fortune. What I’m really waiting for is America’s Next Top Model. I enjoy watching the photo shoots since photography has always fascinated me. I really enjoy learning about fashion, although half the time I think the stuff the judges like is totally wacko. I’m cheering for my girl, Whitney, who happens to be the only remotely average-American-sized contestant. And okay, I admit it; I also like seeing really skinny girls being critiqued. For once they get to feel what us fat girls go through almost every day.

Oh, and before I forget. I hate my sports bra. It stretches too much and pulls at the back of my neck and on my shoulders. I really hope the bra I ordered from Decent Exposures fits better!

 

Leave a Reply

